POP PUNK dot PIZZA

screenshot-poppunk.pizza 2015-04-21 12-42-57POP PUNK dot PIZZA is my new website. I pretty much just bought the domain to see what I could do with it. It’s only been three days but I already have over a hundred twitter followers for the site and about 20 views on the site itself.

I’m trying to do music reviews, concert briefs, festival coverage and hopefully eventually even more. There’s not a lot going on right now, but the goal for this summer is to have a brand and logo put together and be posting at least twice a week. In four months the goal is to have at least one Pittsburgh band interview, go to one concerts a month, review three albums a month, and update the Current Jam every week.

I really want to build this to where I can start getting revenue from the site, either through advertising or sponsorship, maybe even to the point where I can compensate writers and photographers.

ppdpppdp2Even if it continues to be just a hobby, it’s a fun time and I’ve already gotten recognized by the band who’s album I reviewed, which is incredibly cool and something I didn’t even think would happen yet.

So, check out the site, see what’s going on. Let me know if you have an idea or want to write for me or if you just think it’s cool.

Leave a Reply

